Submit a ticket

How to pause or unpause your profile

How do I pause my profile or stop receiving new interview requests?

Select Settings>Account Management. Find the Stop visibility/promotion option and select. You only need to select it once (do not select Deactivate) and your profile will switch back to private.

How do I resubmit my profile? 

Visit your Profile tab and make any desired changes. Then, scroll to the bottom of the same page and select Resubmit. Our curation team will check out your profile and get back to you shortly.

Why did you pause my profile/how do I unpause it?

A jobseeker’s profile promotion is paused when new interview requests go unanswered for some time. You will be unpaused automatically when you respond to all outstanding requests.

Why is my profile no longer live on Hired?

A Hired batch lasts 10 weeks. After your batch ends, your profile switches back to private. You will have the option to go live again, however, after a downtime of 3 weeks. Simply return to your Home page after that downtime and you will see the option to resubmit.

What happens when my batch ends?

After your batch ends, your profile once again becomes private. 

That said, if you did not find what you were looking for while your profile was live, you will have the option to go live again in another batch. Simply return to your Home page after the required downtime of 3 weeks and you will see the option to resubmit appear.

 


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.